spectral-06_1860x900
spectral-04_1860x900

from the garage company to the world market leader

Spectral Audio Möbel GmbH was founded in 1994 by the three brothers Frank, Heiko and Markus Krämer. After several failed projects, such as the development of halogen lamps, motorized skateboards and loudspeakers made of Plexiglas, the three students and passionate inventors had decided to produce hi-fi racks. A wise decision, as it soon turned out.

Birthplace of the first Krämer furniture was the home garage of the father. KONKAV was the first production-ready Spectral rack to be built here, which incidentally was on the program until 2010. After the first sales successes and the expansion of the model range followed in 1999 the construction of the first hall with production and administration in the Swabian Bietigheim. The foundation for further growth was laid. Already in 2003, the three Krämer brothers counted about 60 employees to their team, further additions followed.

In 2006, an additional production and logistics facility was added to Plant 2 in Pleidelsheim a few kilometers away. In the same year, further product innovations and trend-setting changes in marketing and sales followed, driving Spectral forward on its way to becoming Germany's number one.

As more and more furniture manufacturers moved their production to the Far East, Spectral remained true to its line. With a new factory in Pleidelsheim near Stuttgart in 2010, the company made a clear commitment to the production location Germany. A decision from which not only the employees but also the customers benefit thanks to the highest quality standards. Today Spectral is one of the most successful A / V furniture specialists in Europe, is market leader in the premium segment, has 150 employees and exports worldwide.

The founders of the company see the secret of their success in two slogans that their father has given them: "Do not talk, do not talk" and "Do it as easy as you can." Alloi complicates it. " (Make it as easy as possible, it gets complicated on its own). In other words: Swabian diligence and a highly functional design - virtues that are still at the top of the list at Spectral.

spectral worldwide

Spectral Audio Möbel GmbH has a worldwide distributor network.

To find your distributor or retailer, please contact us

spectral-05_1450x962

make a smart career with spectral

At Spectral, our goal is to combine the best in entertainment and beautiful living. Under the motto "Smart furniture", we develop and produce high-quality multimedia furniture with unique solutions that invisibly integrate sound systems, cables and mobile devices.

Spectral is the most successful multimedia specialist in Europe. The company is located north of Stuttgart, employs more than 150 people and exports high quality media furniture worldwide.

Currently we are looking for reinforcement in the following divisions:

Contact

spectral-06_1860x900
spectral-04_1860x900

von der garagenfirma zum weltmarktführer

Die Spectral Audio Möbel GmbH wurde 1994 von den drei Brüdern Frank, Heiko und Markus Krämer gegründet. Nach mehreren gescheiterten Projekten, wie der Entwicklung von Halogenlampen, motorisierten Skateboards und Lautsprechern aus Plexiglas, hatten sich die drei Studenten und leidenschaftlichen Tüftler für die Produktion von Hi-Fi-Racks entschieden. Eine weise Entscheidung, wie sich schon bald herausstellte.

Geburtsort des ersten Krämer-Möbels war die heimische Garage des Vaters. Hier entstand mit KONKAV das erste serienreife Spectral-Rack, das übrigens bis 2010 im Programm war. Nach den ersten Verkaufserfolgen und dem Ausbau der Modellpalette folgte 1999 der Bau der ersten Halle mit Produktion und Verwaltung im schwäbischen Bietigheim. Der Grundstein für weiteres Wachstum war gelegt. Bereits im Jahr 2003 zählten die drei Krämer-Brüder rund 60 Mitarbeiter zur ihrer Mannschaft, weitere Anbauten folgten.

2006 kam mit dem Werk 2 im wenigen Kilometer entfernten Pleidelsheim eine zusätzliche Produktions- und Logistikstätte hinzu. Im selben Jahr folgten weitere Produktneuerungen und richtungweisende Änderungen in Marketing und Vertrieb, die Spectral auf dem Weg zu Deutschlands Nummer eins weiter vorantrieben.

Während immer mehr Möbelhersteller ihre Fertigung nach Fernost verlegten, blieb Spectral seiner Linie treu. Mit einem neuen Werk in Pleidelsheim bei Stuttgart gab die Firma 2010 ein klares Bekenntnis zum Produktionsstandort Deutschland ab. Eine Entscheidung, von der nicht nur die Mitarbeiter, sondern auch die Kunden dank höchster Qualitätsstandards profitieren. Heute gehört Spectral zu den erfolgreichsten A/V-Möbel-Spezialisten Europas, ist marktführend im Premium Segment, beschäftigt 150 Mitarbeiter und exportiert weltweit.

Das Geheimnis ihres Erfolgs sehen die Firmengründer in zwei Sprüchen, die ihnen ihr Vater mit auf den Weg gegeben hat: „Schaffe, net schwätze." (Arbeiten, nicht reden) und „Mach's so oifach wie meglich. Kompliziert wird's von alloi." (Mach es so einfach wie möglich, kompliziert wird's von alleine). In anderen Worten: Schwäbischer Fleiß und ein von hoher Funktionalität geprägtes Design – Tugenden, die bis heute bei Spectral ganz oben auf dem Zettel stehen.

machen Sie mit spectral smart karriere

Wir bei Spectral haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, beste Unterhaltung und schönes Wohnen miteinander zu verbinden. Unter dem Motto „Smart furniture” entwickeln und fertigen wir hochwertige Multimedia-Möbel mit einzigartigen Lösungen, die Soundsysteme, Kabel und mobile Geräte unsichtbar integrieren.

Spectral ist der erfolgreichste Multimedia-Spezialist Europas. Das Unternehmen sitzt nördlich von Stuttgart, beschäftigt über 150 Mitarbeiter und exportiert hochwertige Medien-Möbel weltweit.

Aktuell ist unser Team vollständig. Sobald wir wieder offene Stellen haben, finden Sie hier weitere Informationen.

 

 

Kontakt

spectral worldwide

Spectral Audio Möbel GmbH has a worldwide distributor network.

To find your distributor or retailer, please contact us

spectral-05_1450x962